Cloth nappy TE1: All-in-one (All in one)

Layer where the absorbent part and the waterproof part are associated (either in a Pocket, or sewn) and which resembles both the form and use a disposable diaper (positioning fast and only once)

Cloth nappy TE2: All in two (All in 2)

A layer that has the appearance of a TE1 but which can reuse the waterproof part (panties) changing that absorbent part (insert).

Layer hybrid TE3: while 3 (All In 3)

Cloth nappies to be used:

as a washable layer: using a washable insert
as a disposable nappy: using a disposable insert



PUL

Laminated polyurethane is a synthetic foam insulation that it sticks to the fabric of the panties of protection and which ensures their integrity. This is no PVC! The PUL lets air but not water!

Label GOTS

The Global Organic textile Standard is an international label guaranteeing the production of biological material (without pesticides, heavy metals) and in environmentally friendly conditions. Cotton is very often certified GOTS.

Oeko-Tex standard 100 class 1 mark

Label of origin German and widespread throughout Europe which guarantees the absence of substances harmful to health, such as heavy metals in the dye. Class 1 being the most demanding since intended for babies and young children. Bamboo and Microfiber diapers are often certified Oeko-Tex.



Effect baby dry

The "baby dry" effect or "buttocks dry" is achieved through material such as microfibre that takes the form of micro-fleece (soft effect), polyester of Suede (peach skin effect) or minky (plush effect). These substances are hydrophobic, meaning that they prevent moisture to the surface, isolating the baby's skin. They are often found in layers TE1 or wipes to file.

Dirty layer

A layer is said to be fouled when it absorbs more provided that usual, that she feels bad wet while she comes to be washed and it causes irritation to the buttocks of the child. The main causes are the abuse of laundry (especially too rich in glycerine liquid detergents) and limestone. These laundry and limestone residues clinging to the fibers of the layer and clog it up. The polyester (Microfiber) layers are particularly sensitive.

Regeneration of the layers

Washing technique to loosen food remains of laundry and limestone of the layers. We pass its layers or any absorbent clean at 60 ° no-lye, once or twice on. If this is not enough, it makes them soak in a bit of sodium bicarbonate. The decrassages soda crystals are to be avoided as too abrasive!


Sandra Siebenaller idwife pediatric nurse baby massage cloth nappies consultant


Sandra Siebenaller Founder of Nappilla.

Midwife | pediatric nurse | baby massage | cloth nappies consultant

Couche TE1 : Tout en un (All in one)

Couche où la partie absorbante et la partie imperméable sont associées (soit dans une poche, soit cousues) et qui ressemble tant par la forme que par l'usage à une couche jetable (positionnement rapide et en une seule fois)

Couche TE2 : Tout en deux (All in 2)

Couche qui a l'apparence d'une TE1 mais dont on peut réutiliser la partie imperméable (culotte) en ne changeant que la partie absorbante (insert).

Couche hybride TE3: Tout en 3 (All In 3)

Couche lavable permettant d'être utilisée:

comme une couche lavable : en utilisant un insert lavable
comme une couche jetable : en utilisant un insert jetable



PUL:

Le polyuréthane laminé est une mousse synthétique isolante que l'on colle au tissu des culottes de protection et qui assure leur étanchéité. Ce n'est pas du PVC ! Le PUL laisse passer l'air mais pas l'eau !

Label GOTS:

Le Global Organic Textils Standard est un label international garantissant la production de matières biologiques (sans pesticides, sans métaux lourds) et dans des conditions respectueuses de l'environnement. Le coton est très souvent certifié GOTS.

Label Oeko-Tex standard 100 Classe 1:

Label d'origine allemande répandu dans toute l'Europe qui garantit l'absence de substances dangereuses pour la santé, tels que les métaux lourds dans les teintures. La classe 1 étant la plus exigeante puisque destinée aux bébés et enfants en bas âge. Les couches en bambou et microfibre sont très souvent certifiées Oeko-Tex.



Effet bébé au sec:

L'effet "bébé au sec" ou "fesses au sec" est obtenu grâce aux matières en polyester telles que la microfibre qui prend la forme de micro polaire (effet doux), de suédine (effet peau de pêche) ou de minky (effet peluche). Ces matières sont hydrophobes, c'est-à-dire qu'elles empêchent l'humidité de remonter à la surface, isolant ainsi la peau de bébé. On les trouve souvent dans les couches TE1 ou en lingettes à déposer.

Couche encrassée:

Une couche est dite encrassée lorsqu'elle n'absorbe plus autant que d'habitude, qu'elle sent mauvais mouillée alors qu'elle vient d'être lavée et qu'elle cause des irritations aux fesses de l'enfant. Les causes principales sont l'abus de lessive (en particulier les lessives liquides trop riches en glycérine) et le calcaire. Ces résidus de lessive et de calcaire s'accrochent aux fibres de la couche et l'encrassent. Les couches en polyester (microfibre) y sont particulièrement sensibles.

Décrassage des couches:

Technique de lavage pour décoller les résidus de lessive et de calcaire des fibres des couches. On passe ses couches ou toute partie absorbante propre à 60° sans lessive, une ou deux fois de suite. Si cela ne suffit pas, on les fait tremper dans un peu de bicarbonate de sodium. Les décrassages aux cristaux de soude sont à éviter car trop abrasifs !


Sandra Siebenaller sage-femme infirmière en pédiatrie massage bébé conseillère en couches lavables


Sandra Siebenaller Fondatrice de Nappilla.

Sage-femme | infirmière en pédiatrie | massage bébé | conseillère couches lavables.