Several materials are available.  The diapers are not exclusively made of a single material, very often there is a mix of different materials.

Select the one(s) that meet your needs!



image coton blog nappilla couches lavables

Cotton

Organic or Oeko-tex (certified without harmful chemicals), cotton is the widely used material in cloth diapers. Natural, it absorbs properly small and big pees and dries quite rapidly, even without a tumble-dryer.  A cloth diaper’s absorbency can be easily “boosted” by adding an additional small absorbent.

A small hitch, it is a material which becomes rough after repeated washings, particularly in limestone regions.

Bootstrap Image Preview

Hamp

This natural material is highly absorbent, wear resistant, it has natural antibacterial and antifungal properties.  It is mainly used for night-time use because of its absorption qualities but as it tends to become hard in limestone environment, it is often mixed with cotton in its making.  Occasionally, a run in the tumble-dryer helps.

Image en bambou nappilla couches lavables

Bamboo

Highly absorbent and breathable material, therefore very popular for the manufacture of cloth diapers. Bamboo remains smooth over successive washes, it does not become rough. On the contrary, it requires several washes for its absorption qualities to be optimal and it takes quite long to dry in the open air.

image microfibre Nappilla couches lavables

Microfibre

Resulting from recycling, the microfibre material has several aspects : fleece or suedette for the “dry buttocks” effect, minky or microfibre terry for the absorbent inserts…Absorption does not exceed 3-4 hours but it is a material that dries very quickly, it is therefore very often used for daytime diapers that require faster replacement.

Its main weakness: it traps all laundry and limestone residues during the wash and gets clogged easily.

Should not be washed with lycra fabric (swimsuit) with the risk of losing its absorbing power.

image tissu Minky Nappilla Couches lavables

Minky

See Microfibre

image tissu Binky Nappilla couches lavables

Binky

Blend of bamboo and minky

Image tissu PUL Nappilla couches lavables

PUL

Polyurethane Laminate, waterproof fabric which covers the exterior of diapers.  The PUL is soft and allows the baby’s skin to breathe while ensuringimpermeability.  It is not PVC.  It is maintained very easily, the PUL diapers can be reutilised for several changes during the day.  Machine wash up to 60 degrees, dries very quickly in open air.  The PUL tends to impregnate with the smell of pee (for example during night-time) !

Image de laine Nappilla couches lavables

Wool

Naturally waterproof and breathable, wool is perfect for babies with very fragile skin, because there is very little maceration.   Wool is thermoregulatory, warm in winter and cool in summer.  It does not keep warmer in summer!

The drawback is the bum’s size,  so it’s often used at night-time.

To take care of it, a little lanolin bath is needed from time to time to preserve its waterproof qualities.



Small summary

Absorbent fabrics "cloth nappies".

AbsorptionSoftnessDrying timeEcologicalWashingPrice
Cotton

**

***

***

***

***

***

Hamp

***

*

*

***

**

***

Bamboo

***

**

*

**

**

*

Microfibre

*

***

***

*

**

***

waterproof fabrics "cloth nappies".

AbsorptionSoftnessDrying timeEcologicalWashingPrice
Polaire

**

***

***

**

***

**

Wool

**

**

*

***

**

**

PUL

***

*

***

*

***

***


Sandra Siebenaller idwife pediatric nurse baby massage cloth nappies consultant


Sandra Siebenaller Founder of Nappilla.

Midwife | pediatric nurse | baby massage | cloth nappies consultant

Verschiedenen Stoffen stehen zur Verfügung. Die Windeln sind nicht ausschließlich aus einem einzigen Stoffen bestehen, oft findet man unterschiedlichen gemischten Stoffen!

Wählen Sie diejenige, die Ihren Bedürfnissen entspricht!



image coton blog nappilla couches lavables

Baumwolle

Biologische oder Oeko-tex (ohne schädliche Chemikalien zertifiert), Baumwolle ist der häufigste verwendete Stoff in den Windeln. Natürlich, es absorbiert richtig kleine und große Quantität von Pipi und trocknet relativ schnell, auch ohne Trockner. Sie können einfach die Absorption einer Windel aus Baumwolle durch Hinzufügung einem kleinen zusätzlichen  Absorptionsmittel „erhöhen“.

Ein kleiner Wermutstropfen: es ist ein Stoff, der nach häufigem Waschen rau wird, insbesondere in Kalkgebieten.

Bootstrap Image Preview

Hanf

Dieser natürliche Stoff ist sehr absorbierend und verschleißfest. Es besitzt natürliche antibakterielle und antimykotische Eigenschaften.  Es wird vorwiegend für die für seine Absorptionskapazität verwendet. Aber da es dazu neigt, hart in der kalkhaltige Umgebung zu werden. Oft vermischt man es häufig mit Baumwolle in seiner Zusammensetzung. Trocknen im Wäschetrockner von Zeit zu Zeit hilft.

Image en bambou nappilla couches lavables

Bambus

Bambus ist ein sehr absorbierender und atmungsaktiver Stoff, also sehr beliebt für die Herstellung von Mehrwegwindeln. Bambus bleibt flexibel im Laufe den Waschen und wird nicht rau. Dagegen braucht es mehrere Wäschen, so dass seine Absorptionskapazitäten optimal werden. Lange Zeit braucht es auch an der Luft zu trocknen.

image microfibre Nappilla couches lavables

Mikrofaser

Aus dem Recycling, der Mikrofasermaterial hat verschiedene Aspekte wie Vlies oder Wildleder für den „trocknes Gesäß“ Effekt, minky oder Schwamm aus Mikrofasern für Saugeinlagen… Die Absorption überschreiten nicht 3 bis 4 Stunden, aber es ist einen Stoff, der schnell trocknet. Es wird also häufig für Windeln dem Tag verwendet, dann braucht es schnelles Wechseln.

Sein Schwachpunkt: beim Waschen fängt es alle Waschmittelrückstände und Kalkstein und wird leicht verschmutzt.

Es darf nicht mit Lycra Gewebe (Badeanzug) gewaschen werden, das riskiert den Verlust seiner Absorptionsfähigkeit.

image tissu Minky Nappilla Couches lavables

Minky

Aus Mikrofaser

image tissu Binky Nappilla couches lavables

Binky

Mischung aus Bambus und minky.

Image tissu PUL Nappilla couches lavables

PUL

Das Polyurethan-Laminat ist einen wasserdichten Material, der die Außenseite der Windeln abdeckt. Die PUL ist weich und lässt die Babyhaut atmen durch Sicherstellung einer Undurchlässigkeit. Es ist kein PVC und sehr leicht zu pflegen. Sie können die Windel aus PUL für mehrere Wechseln im Laufe des Tages wieder verwenden. Bis zu 60 Grad waschen, es trocknet sehr schnell an der Luft. Die PUL neigt dazu, den Geruch von Pinkeln (zum Beispiel Gebrauch während der Nächte) zu tränken!

Image de laine Nappilla couches lavables

Wolle

Natürlich wasserdicht und atmungsaktiv. Wolle ist ideal für die sehr empfindliche Haut des Babys, weil es sehr weniges Einweichen gibt. Wolle ist temperaturausgleichend, also warm im Winter und kühl im Sommer. Es tut nicht wärmer im Sommer!

Der Nachteil ist die Größe dem Hintern, so dass es oft bei Nacht verwendet wird.

Zur Wartung ist ein kleines Bad von Lanolin von Zeit zu Zeit notwendig, um seine wasserdichten Qualitäten zu bewahren.



Kurz

Absorbierende Stoffe "Stoffwindeln".

AbsorptionWeichheitTrockenzeitökologischWaschenPreis
Baumwoll

**

***

***

***

***

***

Hanf

***

*

*

***

**

***

Bambus

***

**

*

**

**

*

Microfaser

*

***

***

*

**

***

Wasserdichte Stoffe "Stoffwindeln".

AbsorptionWeichheitTrockenzeitökologischWaschenPreis
Polaire

**

***

***

**

***

**

Wolle

**

**

*

***

**

**

PUL

***

*

***

*

***

***


Sandra Siebenaller Hebamme pädiatrische krankenschwester Babymassage Stoffwindeln Berater


Sandra Siebenaller Founder of Nappilla.

Hebamme | pädiatrische krankenschwester | Babymassage | Stoffwindeln Berater